

October 1, 2019

## TO THE MEMBERS:

The annual membership meeting of the credit union will be held on Thursday, February 13, 2020, at FivePoint Credit Union, 4401 Hwy 73, Port Arthur, Texas at 6:00 p.m. A nominating committee has submitted to me the names of the following nominees for positions on the Board of Directors expiring at the February 13, 2020, annual meeting.

## **BOARD OF DIRECTORS (3-year terms)**

<u>Joseph Dickson</u> – Retired from Texaco/Star/Motiva Enterprise after 36 years. Served on board 44 years. Currently serving as 1st Vice-Chairman of the Board. <u>Hilton Ferguson, Jr.</u> – Retired from Texaco/Star/Motiva Enterprise after 44 years. Served on board 31 years.

<u>Glenn Johnson</u> – Retired from Texaco/Star/Motiva Enterprise after 35 years. Served on board 36 years. Awarded Bergengren and Credit Union Technology Volunteer Achievement Certificates as well as Blue Diamond Volunteer Leadership Certificate. Awarded Texas Credit Union League Volunteer of the Year for 2001. Past President of Sabine Chapter of Credit Unions and Texas Chapter Presidents Association. Instructor for Texas Credit Union League workshops and seminars. Currently serving as Chairman of the Board.

<u>John Comeaux</u> — Retired from Texaco/Star/Motiva Enterprise after 34 years. Employed by the City of Port Arthur for approx. 10 years as Asst. City Manager and also Interim City Manager. Served on the Board for 12 years. Currently serves as 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice Chairman of the Board. Served on the Supervisory Committee for 6 years, also served as Chairman of this Committee. Currently retired.

<u>Karol Russell</u> — Retired from Texaco/Star/Motiva Enterprise after 29 years. Served on the board 11 years. Formerly served on the Supervisory Committee for 10 years and was Chairman of this Committee.

Any other member in good standing who desires to run for the position of Board of Directors can do so by completing a petition (available at the credit union's Administration Office) indicating that they are agreeable to nomination and will serve if elected to office. No nominations will be taken from the floor at the annual meeting. The petition must be signed by 1% of the total members (with a minimum of 20 and a maximum of 500 members) of the credit union as of the date of this letter. Members must be 18 years of age or older to sign the petition. The petition must be returned to the credit union's Administration Office before 5:00 p.m., November 7, 2019. Petitioners must also complete a Director Application and Agreement to Serve. There are five positions open for a three-year term.

If any petitions are received, voting will be by ballot box in the credit union's Administration Office between the hours of 9:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m., February 3, 4 & 5, 2020. Voting age has been set by the Board at 18 years of age or older. Those members not voting at these times will be able to vote at the annual meeting site between 5:00 p.m. and 5:30 p.m. on February 13, 2020.

All members are urged to review this letter carefully. Election procedures are spelled out in the bylaws and must be adhered to strictly. If there are any questions, please contact any member of the Board or President/CEO Erik M. Shaw.

Sincerely

June 1

James Saxon, Secretary/Treasurer